top of page

Steve Janevski Lead Guitarist From The Band Wicked Smile Special Guest on 9/23/2021

Australian heavy rockers Wicked Smile will release their debut full length album titled ‘Wait for the Night’ on September 24th.

Wicked Smile are all about bringing back fist pumping heavy rock to the forefront with a collection of ten ‘killer songs’. The forthcoming album is produced by Paul Laine (The Defiants) and mastered by Bruno Ravel (The Defiants/Danger Danger).

Guitarist Stevie Janevski goes on to say, “last year was all about giving the world a ‘taste’ of what we’re about. We’re a five-piece kick ass heavy rock band and I think we made our presence known with the release of our Delirium sampler ep”.

Wicked Smile is fronted by charismatic powerhouse lead vocalist Danny Cecati (ex Pegazus & Eyefear) with Stevie Janevski (The Radio Sun, ex Black Majesty & Cyclone Tracy) and Dave Graham (ex In Malice’s Wake) on guitars, Glen Cav (ex Virtue) on bass and Jason Tyro on drums.

Lyrically, ‘Wait for the Night’ explores current issues within society such as civil unrest, bullying and mental health. Songs like Stronger, Last Goodbye, Daze Of Delirium, We Fall & Don’t Wait For Me are all thought provoking and not the cliché lyrics that you’d expect for this style of heavy rock.

The band has been overwhelmed by the positive response from the underground rock and metal community. Steve Price at ARfm radio called the band “kickass Australian rock with killer vocals”.

Fans of Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Dio, Metallica, Icon, Savatage and Skid Row should feel at home, with the band drawing major influence from seventies and eighties heavy rock and heavy metal.

During 2021, Wicked Smile has played five sold out live shows in their hometown of Melbourne, Australia - a fantastic effort considering the worldwide pandemic. Shows will be booked worldwide once it’s safe to do so.

Wicked Smile – Wait For The Night *out September 24th

Band line-up :

Danny Cecati - Lead Vocals

Stevie Janevski - Lead Guitar, Vocals

Dave Graham - Lead Guitar, Vocals

Glen Cav - Bass Guitar, Vocals

Jason Tyro - Drums

Contact Wicked Smile :

Email :

Facebook :

Instagram :


Copyright 2024 ©  The Record Machine Show All Rights Reserved

bottom of page